14 Weeks Worth of Socks

because its important to have clean underwear

Grandad’s WWII Diary – Tuesday 17th November – Monday 23rd November 1942

Click here for entry for Tuesday 10th November – Monday 16th November 1942 Tuesday November 17 Day 591 Showery all day – towards night rained heavy – hardest I have … Continue reading

January 21, 2015 · 3 Comments

Grandad’s WWII Diary – Tuesday 10th November – Monday 16th November 1942

Click here for entry for Wednesday 4th November – Monday 9th November 1942 Tuesday November 10 Day 584 Travelled in train all day.  Fruit on orange groves turning slightly golden.  Reached … Continue reading

January 18, 2015 · 3 Comments

Grandad’s WWII Diary – Wednesday 4th November – Monday 9th November 1942

Click here for entry for Monday 26th October – Tuesday 3rd November 1942 Wednesday November 4 Day 578 Moving out of hospital tomorrow to staging camp for few days.  Saw pictures … Continue reading

January 14, 2015 · 2 Comments

Grandad’s WWII Diary – Monday 26th October – Tuesday 3rd November 1942

  Click here for entry for Tuesday 20th October – Sunday 25th October 1942  Monday October 26 Day 569 Leg & foot put into plaster – very sore & paining.  Food … Continue reading

January 10, 2015 · 8 Comments

Grandad’s WWII Diary – Tuesday 20th October – Sunday 25th October 1942

  Click here for entry for Thursday 15th October – Monday 19th October 1942 Tuesday October 20 Day 563 Enemy shelling part of positions.  Several dog fights.  Beaufighter (British long-range heavy fighter … Continue reading

January 7, 2015 · 5 Comments

Grandad’s WWII Diary – Thursday 15th October – Monday 19th October 1942

  Click here for entry for Wednesday 7th October – Wednesday 14th October 1942 Thursday October 15 Day 558 Told going out on draft following day – issued with rest of … Continue reading

January 3, 2015 · 4 Comments

Grandad’s WWII Diary – Wednesday 7th October – Wednesday 14th October 1942

  Click here for entry for Sunday 27th September – Tuesday 6th October 1942 Wednesday October 7 Day 550 Medical Inspection graded A1 – out with next draft. Thursday October 8 … Continue reading

December 31, 2014 · 7 Comments
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,163 other followers