Little Man What Now (1934)

Grandad’s WWII Diary – Tuesday 10th November – Monday 16th November 1942

Click here for entry for Wednesday 4th November – Monday 9th November 1942 Tuesday November 10 Day 584 Travelled in train all day.  Fruit on orange groves turning slightly golden.  Reached Hygheria(?) at 5.30PM then proceeded by bus to Con. Camp. … Continue reading Grandad’s WWII Diary – Tuesday 10th November – Monday 16th November 1942

Grandad’s WWII Diary – Wednesday 4th November – Monday 9th November 1942

Click here for entry for Monday 26th October – Tuesday 3rd November 1942 Wednesday November 4 Day 578 Moving out of hospital tomorrow to staging camp for few days.  Saw pictures at night. Thursday November 5 Day 579 Shift cancelled another … Continue reading Grandad’s WWII Diary – Wednesday 4th November – Monday 9th November 1942

Grandad’s WWII Diary – Tuesday 20th October – Sunday 25th October 1942

  Click here for entry for Thursday 15th October – Monday 19th October 1942 Tuesday October 20 Day 563 Enemy shelling part of positions.  Several dog fights.  Beaufighter (British long-range heavy fighter aircraft) shot down – then strafed by 7 M.E 109s … Continue reading Grandad’s WWII Diary – Tuesday 20th October – Sunday 25th October 1942

Grandad’s WWII Diary – Friday 3rd July – Wednesday 8th July 1942

Click here for entry for Saturday 27th June (cont) – Thursday 2nd July 1942  Friday July 3rd Day 452 Experiencing extremely heavy shelling.  Stukas and Junkers bombed brigade Head Quarters.  Weather scorching. Saturday July 4th Day 453 Still receiving heavy shelling … Continue reading Grandad’s WWII Diary – Friday 3rd July – Wednesday 8th July 1942

Grandad’s WWII Diary – Saturday 27th June (cont) – Thursday 2nd July 1942

Click here for entry for Tuesday 23rd June (cont) – Saturday 27th June 1942 Saturday 27th June (cont.) … unwanted gear – marching to transport.  Left escarpment – shortage of transport – B Echelon had been chased away by tanks.  Onto … Continue reading Grandad’s WWII Diary – Saturday 27th June (cont) – Thursday 2nd July 1942